Hi Everyone from Nashville!

• Creator
    Discussion

Tom Snider
    Participant

I’ve been playing guitar for a few years and am probably an advanced beginner.  I still have a lot to learn.  I’m lucky to be married to Sherri Mitchell-Snider, who signed up just before me, and we live near the incredible Nashville, TN.  She and I like to sing and play together.  We’ve been students of Tomas’s for about 3 years, and we’re looking forward to learning even more.  I’m also looking forward to joining a great community of people who love to play the guitar.

• Author
    Replies

Tomas
    Administrator

Hi Tom … good name 🙂

I’m happy to see you here in the RGS 2.0 community. I look forward to supporting both you and Sherri.

Hey… let me know if you if you have some ideas for new lessons. I have a list of my own but I’d rather take requests.

Take care Tomas.

-Tomas

Alan Wayne

Hi Tom,

Alan Wayne from North Palm Beach, nice to meet you.

I also  have been a student of Tomas for about that long.

I am looking forward to being an active member of this group.

Warm  regards,

Alan

Tom Snider

Hi Tomas –

Thanks for the warm welcome — and thanks for being so responsive and helpful in the past.

OK, here’s a topic I have trouble with:  hitting the right string with the pick, for example when doing a “boom-chuck” strum and needing to hit the bass note with the pick.  Do you have something on that now?  If not, it’s a topic I’d like to see a lesson on.

Thanks!

— Tom

Tom Snider

Hi Wayne — let’s enjoy the journey together!

Hope it’s warmer in North Palm Beach than it is up here!

– Tom

Alan Wayne

Tom,

That sounds like a great idea.

I’m in!

Now for the weather, a leaf it appears just moved, so there is a hint of a breeze! 83 degrees today and beautiful. Although I really enjoy the real changes of season.

– Alan

Tomas
    Administrator

Hey Tom… sounds like the “Boom-Chicka” pattern. This lesson might help: http://www.tomasmichaud.com/country-guitar-strum/